The B Final in the GARHL is going to the limit after the Thirsty Canucks and Tim Hortons split the first two games.

In Game 1, the Thirsty Canucks scored the only goal in the second period to defeat Tim Hortons 2-1.  Mark Godin and Kyle Armstrong scored for The Thirsty Canucks in the win, while Ryan McDonald replied for Tim Hortons.

In Game 2, Thirsty Canucks erased a two goal lead late, including a short handed marker to send the game to overtime, but it was not to be as Jeff Pazner scored the winner in OT to send it to a deciding game three on Thursday night.  Pazner led the Tim Hortons attack with two goals, while Scott Baillie and Glen Teasdale added singles in the win.  Adam Franklin, Derek Champ and Matt Johnson replied for the Thirsty Canucks in the loss.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *